CL - WTF 10/11/08

craigs list wtf Saturday, October 11, 2008
Child care needed - 3 12 Hour days per week (South St. Louis City)
my 20 month old son and I are looking for an enthusiastic, caring, and experianced childcare provider. The ideal canidate will provide healthy meals, a fun learning enviroment, work with us while we are learning to use the potty and have good references. We need someone who is available 3 days per week from 6:30 am to 5:30 or 6:00 pm and who is located in or near South St Louis City, or willing to drive to South City to work in my home. I generally pay $100 per week cash, however, this is negotiable; especially if you commute to my home. If this sounds like something for you, we'd love to hear from you. Respond to the e-mail address above and include your name and number. (please note: I do ask that all child care providers sign a form allowing me to do a criminal background check at no cost to you.)
Original URL:

Looking for a Live in nanny! (Madison)
Hello, I am a 35 year old single father who is looking for a live in nanny. Willing to pay cash if needed. Email me some info about yourself if you are interested as well as a picture if possible that way I can put a face to the name.
Original URL:

Wanted: Nanny for two under two (Aptos)
We are looking for a nanny to watch our two little ones (2 years and 8 months) while we're home and away. Mom is in school Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays this semester, which are the days we need help, plus an occasional evening out. Dad works as a firefighter and has a bit of an irregular schedule when projected onto the regular work week. Minimum T, Th 2:00-6:00PM (8:00PM when Dad is at work), plus an additional 3-4 hours/week. Mom may be going back to work as well, at which point we may need someone almost full-time, some full days and some mornings. The ideal person would have some experience and/or schooling in early childhood education, is outgoing, fun, and entertaining. DMV and police record check. References requested. Location: Aptos, 3 miles from the post office. Pay rate: $8-$10/hour. Please respond via email link.
Original URL:

part time naany needed (Inner Richmond)
hi there , i willbe in need of a part time baby sitter in december ,i can only pay 6$ an are welcome to bring your baby.mine will be 1 year in december.
Original URL:

Babysitter Needed For Tomorrow Night (Midtown East)
I need a babysitter for my 12 and 8 year old daughters. They are wonderful kids . We live in the upper 50's and 2nd avenue. My girls are 12 and 8, like to play games and have a lot of energy. We live in a nice doorman building, very safe. I will need the person from 9pm until around 2-3am. They can stay the night if that would be more comfortable or I will pay for a cab home. Please respond with information about yourself and look forward to hearing from you.
Original URL:

Single mother of 2 seeking some part time help (Jamaica)
Hi I'm currently a 22 year old single mother of two, I live in Queens, and I'm in serious need of some help, I'm seeking someone who would be willing to watch my kids for about 2-3 hours once or twice a week so that I may go out and look for a job, I'll be truly honest I cannot pay you for this, until I get a job this will be a non paying job, more like volunteer work. Considering that you will be watching my kids in my home you are more then welcomed to watch my t.v. and eat whatever food I have in my home, and I should be able to give you the money to go back home. My girls are 2 and 4 years old, so they are pretty independent the most you would have to do is make them something to eat, and fill their cups with water or juice. This will turn into a paying job as soon as I begin to work, at this point I'm willing to accept any job even if it's minimum wage, so with that said I would need someone who is willing to work with my budget as I'm not on any public or government assistance I would be doing this by myself. Please, if their is one kind soul out there that would be willing to help me get my life financially together just by simply watching my girls for a couple of hours once or twice a week please let me know, their good kids, they listen and help not too much to do with them just be here to keep an eye on them making sure that they are safe and clean. Thank You
P.S. If you have a child(ren) you are more then welcomed to bring them with you.
Original URL:

Queer Mary Poppins a super creative and least condescending sitter (Brooklyn)
I'm a 22 year old student studying Africana and Latino studies at Goddard College in Vermont. My studies are all research based and I'm only on campus 1 1/2 weeks a semester twice a year. I've worked with young people (children) and in childcare since I was 14. I absolutely love working with children and making connections and building relationships with families. My interests include reading, crafting, sewing, printmaking and coloring, yes I love coloring. In addition to being creative, educated and patiently loving I'm very invested in my roots and identity as a Queer feminist. I'm familiar and open to Attachment parenting principles, and can wear a baby pretty well. I want to work with a family who would be comfortable with me being myself and bringing all of who I am to my work. In return I will try my best to instill self confidence, creativity and love into your children. I've worked with children ages 6 months-13 yrs, can tutor and help with homework and I have excellent references. I love the childrens museum, Botanical gardens and slides at the playground and will enjoy these activities with your children while being a supportive adult figure who wants to hear what they've got to say, pick them up when they fall and have that conversation about teasing/ and or being teased with them. I'm not CPR certified but I will be starting classes soon. I would prefer longer hours and less work days, but I'll be flexible for the right family. I'm an excellent cook with experience in ethnic macrobiotic, vege, and wheat free/ gluten free foods. Pick Me, Pick Me!
Original URL:
Special Thanks To: Anonymous, MissDee and SFClaire for their Contributions. If you would like to Submit an Ad for next Saturday's Post, please don't forget to include the URL. Also, try to Submit newer Posts so that they don't Expire by the time I can get them up. Thank You!

LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS for this post HERE so that they appear on the front page.