East Mt Airy, PA

We are looking for a caretaker to share our home and work several times per month. Our twin boys are 18 months old and are in daycare full time. They sleep through the night and are happy and healthy kids. I travel overnight for my job two or three times per month so care would start at 5:30 p.m. (picking up from daycare) and responsibilities would include putting the children to bed at 7:30 p.m. The babysitter could have a full time job elsewhere but just help out around the house 2-3 nights per month plus 1-2 times per month on the weekends. We can negotiate and see what works for everyone. You would live rent free, paying only $100/month utilities - in exchange for the working hours. We live in East Mt Airy, a great walking neighborhood convenient to shops and transportation. Thanks!
Please be respectful. A reader sent this in as a Job posting and since I have on occasion helped Nannies looking for work I thought I'd allow Parents the same.


Lyn said...

OP, if I were you I would just forget about the $100 a month. The reality is, you may think you'll only be using the nanny about 5 times per month but work doesn't stop when you are a live in. You'll be relying on her far more than that. Even if the Nanny does go get another full time job she will still be coming home to your house with toddlers who want her to play with them. However, I think if you just forget about the $100 and make a contact assuring the Nanny that her services will only be used so many hours a month and anything over that will be compensated at a rate of $xx hourly, you will be much more likely to find a quality caretaker for your kids.
Also, I didn't see anything about it in your ad, but how would you handle food with the nanny?
There are great Nannies out there and you will find someone willing to take this job. But, with some fine tuning you can find someone great to take this job.

MaryPoppin'Pills said...

CM, because they were asked rudely.

slb3334 said...

I'll be honest, if I lived in that area, I would be interested in this. I was actually looking for something similar when I moved.